Does Google generate a page for your name?

If you’ve already watched the bended-bullet-trajectory assasin movie Wanted, then you’ll know what I mean with the question above. I have tried it myself. For “Robi Suptaji” Google returned 7 pages. But nothing important though. Most of them are text from my friend’s blog that link to this blog. The rest are email archives that I sent to mailing-list that I actively watch(ed).

One thing that surprised me is that Google listed my blog at Blogger which I built just a few days ago as the first-top list rather than this blog which is older and has more articles. I have two guesses for this Google behaviour. First, It’s because Blogger is owned by Google and they sets Google-bot to crawl their own services as its top priority. Or maybe because my Blogger blog has word “Robi Suptaji” in its title which has highest relevance to my search. I think the last one is the best guess. So, if you want your blog be the top-first list when you type your name in Google search, try to include your name in your blog’s title or description.

2 thoughts on “Does Google generate a page for your name?

  1. bukannya karena google mengurutkan data dr yg terbaru y, kang?
    tp jelas..top list dari pencarian juga biasana link yg banyak di-link orang.. itulah mungkin, knp klo keyword nama lgkp acit, pasti link yg muncul pertama adlh ke blog acit..heu

Leave a comment